Visa regime with Russia comes into force in Ukraine


On July 1, the visa regime with the Russian Federation came into force. This means that citizens of this country will not be able to enter the territory of Ukraine without obtaining a visa.

On the eve of the introduction of the visa regime with the Russian Federation, President of Ukraine Volodymyr Zelensky said that he had given the relevant instructions to the government.

“As part of countering unprecedented threats to national security, sovereignty and territorial integrity of our state, I proposed to the Cabinet of Ministers to work on the issue of reviewing the regime for the entry of Russian citizens into the territory of Ukraine,” Zelensky said.

As explained in the Foreign Ministry, Ukrainian visas will be issued by an independent international intermediary company VFS Global through visa centers, since Ukrainian consulates have been closed in Russia since the start of a full-scale Russian invasion.

Russians will be able to obtain visas in: Moscow, St. Petersburg, Yekaterinburg, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-Don, Samara.

Not everyone will be issued visas. They will not allow entry into the territory of our country: to persons on the sanctions lists, as well as to those who “pose a threat to the national security of Ukraine.”